1. Oubaitori
  • Never compare yourself.
  • Everyone blossoms in their own time in different ways.
  • Don’t judge yourself by someone else’s path.
  1. Kaizen
  • Continuously improve.
  • Constantly strive to improve across all areas of your life.
  • Small changes accumulate and make all the difference.
  1. Wabi-sabi
  • Embrace imperfection.
  • Nothing lasts, nothing is complete.
  • Accept your own flaws and those of others.
  • Find beauty in imperfection.
  1. Mottainai
  • Don’t be wasteful.
  • Everything deserves respect and gratitude.
  • Recognize the value in what’s around you and don’t waste it.
  1. Gaman
  • Have dignity during duress.
  • Hard times need to be met with emotional maturity and self-control.
  • We need patience, perseverance, and tolerance.
  1. Yuugen
  • Appreciate mysterious beauty.
  • Often we feel the beuaty in an object without it being stunning to look at.
  • Discover subtle beauty beyond aesthetics.
  • Experience something words cannot describe.
  1. Ikigai
  • Know your reason for being.
  • Define the reason you get up in the morning.
  • Make it something you are good at, passionate about, and that the world needs.
  • This is meaning.
  1. Shikita ga nai
  • Accept and let go.
  • Some things simply aren’t within our control.
  • Accept what you cannot change, and move on.
  1. Kintsugi
  • Repair cracks with gold.
  • Imperfections are a thing of beauty.
  • The journeys we all take are golden.
  • Our flaws are embellishments that make us more beautiful.
  1. Omoiyari
  • Show consideration for others.
  • Life is better when we care for others.
  • Be thoughtful. Build compassion.

Copied from https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=658906822417352&set=pcb.658910809083620 for my own learning.